Reviews

DLux Karate University Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Shelby Township, MI

We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.

Are you NEW to martial arts?

Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, our customer service and our online reputation. Are You a CURRENT Student? Please feel free to leave DLux Karate University a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Amanda Belloli Nasiadko
October 3, 2019
    

Amanda Belloli Nasiadko recommends D-Lux Karate. My son love it here. He goes 4 days a week but would come every day if he could!!

Minaxi Bidja
October 3, 2019
    

Minaxi Bidja reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star My grandsons Om and Arya love it

Lisa Thompson
October 3, 2019
    

Lisa Thompson recommends D-Lux Karate. Everyone in my family loves this school, thank you for everything. We are looking forward to many more years of D-Lux Karate 👊

Joe Mudel
October 3, 2019
    

Joe Mudel reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Get your kids started down the right path at Dlux Karate. Confidence and self esteem are ever so important in their world today. There is no better fun activity while teaching them the much needed lessons for success in school and in life. Girls and boys ! Karate Continue Reading

Greg Dixon Jr.
October 3, 2019
    

Greg Dixon Jr. recommends D-Lux Karate. D-Lux is a place that welcomes people of all walk of life with open arms. Its an authentic school with a rich history of champions, but mire importantly its a family friendly environment. Master Adam Lux has been instrumental in building this culture that has no rivals. I definitely Continue Reading

Allie
October 3, 2019
    

Allie reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star My children absolutely love DLUX, I am extremely happy with how much they have learned in such a short amount of time of being in the program Master Adam is fun very caring and genuinely concerned about the progress of each and everyone of his students!He takes pride in Continue Reading

Jeff Marx
October 3, 2019
    

Jeff Marx reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I think that master Adam D. Lux is an awesome person and i wish to train with him in the future. If my sensais trust him then i do. He just doesnt teach he also competes which i believe sets a great teacher apart from a good teacher.

Ryan Gorman
October 3, 2019
    

Ryan Gorman reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I’ve known Master Adam for over 13 years through martial arts and always a pleasure to come back and train with him. He has always been phenomenal when coaching kids!

Rauh Karim
October 3, 2019
    

Rauh Karim reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star An awesome dojo is great with kids and has been #1 for quite some time!

Parini Bidja
October 3, 2019
    

Parini Bidja reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Very nice place and friendly and kids learn very quickly !!! I recommend this place to learn karate

Geoff Cielo
October 3, 2019
    

Geoff Cielo reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star DLux Karate is a professional martial arts school with the commitment to the student s progress both physically and mentally. It’s a great family environment to grow WITH your kids!!!

Richard Zuccaro
October 3, 2019
    

Richard Zuccaro reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star My son really loves this place. It is a lot of fun to sit in on the classes they are funny and informative.

Mike Hedges
October 3, 2019
    

Mike Hedges recommends D-Lux Karate. Strength. Honor. Commitment.

L Marie Uncaj
October 3, 2019
    

L Marie Uncaj recommends D-Lux Karate. My girls love D-Lux Karate. They have been going for years!

Jack DeSousa
October 3, 2019
    

Jack DeSousa recommends D-Lux Karate. D-lux Karate is a great school to bring the whole family too!

Adam Siwecki
October 3, 2019
    

Adam Siwecki recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Lux is an excellent martial artist and instructor. I have known Master Lux for over 10 years, and his passion for martial arts has never faded. His knowledge of martial arts runs deep, and I highly recommend anyone to train with him.

Terry Wozniak
October 3, 2019
    

Terry Wozniak recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Lux is encouraging and strict. Great at building up kids self confidence while teaching trust and respect. Best decision I made for my daughter.

Edwin Griswold
October 3, 2019
    

Edwin Griswold recommends D-Lux Karate. Very good instructor. works very well with tr he kids and even offers one on one. My son has been doing this class for a year and the improvement in balance and coordination is astounding!

Felicia Casasan
October 3, 2019
    

Felicia Casasan reviewed D-Lux Karate —November 16, 2017 · I’ve been wanting to take self-defense courses for a while. After signing my son up with DELUX , I was impressed by Master Lux’s viewpoint on self defense. He told me it isn’t something you learn in a day or weekend. It requires practice so it Continue Reading

Thomas Wright
October 3, 2019
    

Thomas Wright reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I highly recommend this martial arts school for its passionate and caring staff!

Sandra T
October 3, 2019
    

Sandra T reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Love it learn karate self control self confidence self respect. Make new friends for kids n parents.

K’waun Conquest
October 3, 2019
    

K’waun Conquest reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star D-Lux Karate is truly Shelby Twp’s premier choice of martial arts. I was invited to be a guest instructor and had a tremendous time with the dedicated students and amazing staff. Anyone in the Shelby Twp. are looking to get involved or get their kids involved in martial Continue Reading

Courtney Goodwin
October 3, 2019
    

Courtney Goodwin recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Lux has been such a wonderful instructor and inspiration to our son. he has been with the dojo since March and has already learned so much. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend this dojo and Master Lux’s instructing to anyone interested!!

Cheryl Agacinski
October 3, 2019
    

Cheryl Agacinski recommends D-Lux Karate. I recommend classes here because Master Adam does very well with the children. My daughter loves all the activities that he hosts and has fun while learning.

Gina Cholak Haddad
October 3, 2019
    

Gina Cholak Haddad recommends D-Lux Karate. We have been coming to the school for about 8yrs, I have two kids here. My daughter is 18 and son is 8yrs old. They love the activities they do every class. They focus on all different ages and teach to be confident. Thankful for this place!

Tina Logghe
October 3, 2019
    

Tina Logghe Rea recommends D-Lux Karate. Our son has really enjoyed D-Lux Karate and all the skills taught by Master Lux. We like how different aspects of life like reading, chores, self-discipline, fitness, karate homework, etc. are incorporated outside of class as well to challenge each student to grow.

Sharon Roberts
October 3, 2019
    

Sharon Roberts recommends D-Lux Karate. I’ve been looking for an activity for my 8yr old daughter to do, since she grew out of dance classes awhile ago. Our neighbors son invited her to attend a ‘Ninja Night’ and she was hooked from there. She enjoys going and is always excited to head to karate class. Continue Reading

Kathy Wallace
October 3, 2019
    

Kathy Wallace McAllister recommends D-Lux Karate. Our son enjoys Master Adam’s class and has fun while learning!

Eric Mini
October 3, 2019
    

Eric Mini recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Adam is GREAT with the kids! My son has only been here a few months and my wife and I have already noticed improvements!

Kristin Miszkowski
October 3, 2019
    

Kristin Miszkowski recommends D-Lux Karate. I am so impressed with the professionalism this place has to offer!

Shayla Hinkley
October 3, 2019
    

Shayla Hinkley 2nd Degree Black Belt reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I started karate here in the 5th grade and I’m now a senior at Romeo with a 4.024 GPA and graduating 10th in my class. I became a second degree black belt here and it helped me keep my focus on school as well! Continue Reading

Rachael Werkman
October 3, 2019
    

Rachael Werkman reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Cleanest dojo I’ve ever seen!! Highly recommend!!

Brad Burrick
October 3, 2019
    

Brad Burrick reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star This is one of the top schools for Karate in the state! Master Lux is a life long Martial Artist with a great passion for the arts.

Maria Lucido
October 3, 2019
    

Maria Lucido reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star My daughter has been attending for the past month! Her confidence is growing and she truly enjoys her sessions with her karate master, Adam.

Cynthia Berger-Karrandja
October 3, 2019
    

Cynthia Berger-Karrandja reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star August 9, 2016 ·D-Lux Karate Dojo is the best they come. Master Lux teaches not only skills and technique but the foundation of the skill can be built on. They provide a safe and learning environment. Great for all ages.

Matthew Karrandja
October 3, 2019
    

Matthew Karrandja reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star I am very impressed with the level of service with D-Lux Karate and Master Adam. I can honestly say that he has made my son more confident. He loves attending karate whenever we can and is practicing at home. Master Adam has a ton of patience with Continue Reading

Deanna Dutts
October 3, 2019
    

Deanna Dutts reviewed D-Lux Karate- 5 star Master Adam and his staff truly put all that they have into each of their students! I have noticed a boost in my son’s confidence and skills. I appreciate all of their patience, kindness and knowledge that they bestowed upon my son. I also love how Master Adam Continue Reading

Haley Ewing
October 3, 2019
    

Haley Ewing reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I just wanted to post on this page and give Master Adam D. Lux a very much deserved thank you. He was one of my karate instructors during my childhood years and during that time karate was just a hobby that I loved. Recently I was put in Continue Reading

Tom Athans
October 3, 2019
    

Tom Athans reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Master Lux is the real deal. Teaches real martial arts. Always have been impressed by him.

Collin Harrell
October 3, 2019
    

Collin Harrell reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star This dojo is the greatest place I have ever trained. That is that. I started out my martial arts journey in this dojo and had to move out of state and went through many dojos. There is no dojo anywhere quite like D-Lux Karate. The environment and Continue Reading

Victoria Dobek-Schreiber
October 3, 2019
    

Victoria Dobek-Schreiber reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Jack says D Lux is the man! My son is 5 and asks to go to karate every day! Thanks D Lux Karate and Master Lux for giving him such a great experience!!

Stacy L. Kaplan
October 3, 2019
    

Stacy L. Kaplan reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star D-Lux karate is a great place for kids! My daughter loves it! Lots of fun, exercise and learning. Master Lux is very energetic, and very entertaining for both the students and parents. I would definitely recommend trying it out!

Eric Hirzel
October 3, 2019
    

Eric Hirzel reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star D-Lux karate is a great place to learn martial arts and everyone there has become a part of our family. The instructors and students continuously work to improve their martial arts and the school year after year. Master Lux has guest instructors from all over the country Continue Reading

David Locke
October 3, 2019
    

David Locke reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Would recommend DLux Karate to anyone Great Instructors Great Atmosphere all round Great DOJO!

John Murphy
October 3, 2019
    

John Murphy reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Best Dojo out there changed my life! Great friends! Try it you will love it.

Alyssa Schultz
October 3, 2019
    

Alyssa Schultz reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Fun fun fun!!!!!

Bobbi Bolio-Drews
October 3, 2019
    

Bobbi Bolio-Drews reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Great experience for the kids.

Michael Francis recommends D-Lux Karate.
October 2, 2019
    

A very welcoming dojo. Master Adam is funny and engaging. His students really enjoy him.

Chris Sarniak recommends D-Lux Karate.
October 2, 2019
    

Master Lux is an excellent instructor! He is exceptionally knowledgeable in Martial Arts and being able to teach his students that knowledge! His interaction and engagement with his students are one of many reasons why my child trains and practices at DLux Karate University. Master Lux also instills discipline, a positive attitude, and respect to Continue Reading

Alan Magrat 5 star
October 2, 2019
    

Alan Magrath reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star D lux is a great place to learn karate as well as respect discipline and self defense. Not only do I get to fulfill my child hood dream of learning karate, I get to share the experience with my daughter and learn together.

Sophia Hall recommends D-Lux Karate.
October 2, 2019
    

Sophia Hall recommends D-Lux Karate. My nephew has been going to D-Lux for four months now and just loves it! The discipline has helped him grow so much. He has learned about karate skills, hard work and life long skills that will be used forever.

Jason Purcell recommends D-Lux Karate.
October 2, 2019
    

Jason Purcell recommends D-Lux Karate. Their classes are incredible! This school is top notch and your kids won’t just have a great time… they are going to learn a lot, get a great workout, improve their listening and focus skills as well as work to improve their behavior at home and in school! When your Continue Reading

Colin Owens   recommends D-Lux Karate.
October 2, 2019
    

Very experienced and passionate instructor.

Teauhna Chavez
October 2, 2019
    

Teauhna Chavez – recommends D-Lux Karate. Having had the opportunity to work with Adam D. Lux, I am happy to recommend his dojo. D-Lux Karate is not about just tossing people into a room and teaching them to fight. It is about helping people grow their confidence, fitness, and all-around character. He is actively looking Continue Reading

Greg Dixon Jr. recommends D-Lux Karate.
September 20, 2019
    

D-Lux is a place that welcomes people of all walk of life with open arms. Its an authentic school with a rich history of champions, but mire importantly its a family friendly environment. Master Adam Lux has been instrumental in building this culture that has no rivals. I definitely recommend you check D-Lux out ASAP.

Rachel Werderman Glenister
September 20, 2019
    

Would highly recommend D Lux to anyone who wants to give karate a try. Classes are fun and entertaining for the kids, and the staff is great!

Staci Kempisty
September 20, 2019
    

Master Adam Lux is an incredible instructor who is very patient with all ages, from just beginning to experienced levels. He makes you feel comfortable no matter what level you are on. He always does extra activities outside of his normal classes to make the kiddos have even more fun! All in all, Master Lux Continue Reading

Kathy McAllisrer
September 11, 2019
    

Master Adam is excellent teaching his classes, our child enjoys going and has FUN!

Terry W
September 11, 2019
    

Karate is one of the best decisions I made for my daughter. It has helped her with self confidence and respect. Adam is great with the kids and makes learning fun.

Tina Combs
September 11, 2019
    

Our grandchildren, have been so happy under the instruction of Master Lux and his staff. They focus not only on teaching the skills and meaning of the sport They make respect, discipline , and safety important. The students are taught to use their heads before their hands, These things are encouraged with each class. Master Continue Reading

My Highest Recommendation
December 4, 2018
    

One of the top schools in the United States. Adam Lux is a serious student of martial arts and of student development and runs a great school. He/They have my highest recommendation.

One of the Best Dojo’s in the Area
December 4, 2018
    

Hands down one of the best Dojo’s in the area. Both my daughters earned their black belts at D-Lux karate.

Training Fun Yet Effective
December 4, 2018
    

I’ve trained with Adam for years and he is a fantastic martial arts instructor! Adam is great with all ages and has a way to make training fun yet effective! Stop in and try a class, Dlux Karate has a great system set up you won’t regret it!

Very Enthusiastic and Passionate
December 4, 2018
    

Adam is very enthusiastic and passionate about teaching martial arts! He is constantly working to deliver the best Program possible for his students. Not only does he teach exceptional techniques (kicks, punches, self-defense) he is dedicated to helping students with their focus, self-confidence and self-control through his Character Development Program!

EVERYONE Should Give This Place a Try
December 4, 2018
    

I started karate here in the 5th grade and I’m now a senior at Romeo with a 4.024 GPA and graduating 10th in my class. I became a second degree black belt here and it helped me keep my focus on school as well! EVERYONE should give this place a try, fun environment and teaches Continue Reading

Get Your Kids Started Down the Right Path at Dlux Karate
December 4, 2018
    

Get your kids started down the right path at Dlux Karate. Confidence and self esteem are ever so important in their world today. There is no better fun activity while teaching them the much needed lessons for success in school and in life. Girls and boys! Karate at Dlux will enhance every part of their Continue Reading

Master Lux is an Excellent Martial Artist and Instructor
December 4, 2018
    

Master Lux is an excellent martial artist and instructor. I have known Master Lux for over 10 years, and his passion for martial arts has never faded. His knowledge of martial arts runs deep, and I highly recommend anyone to train with him.

DLux Karate University Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Shelby Township, MI. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today