Reviews

DLux Karate University Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Shelby Township, MI

We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.

Are you NEW to martial arts?

Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, our customer service and our online reputation. Are You a CURRENT Student? Please feel free to leave DLux Karate University a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Amanda Belloli Nasiadko

Amanda Belloli Nasiadko recommends D-Lux Karate. My son love it here. He goes 4 days a week but would come every day if he could!!

October 3, 2019

Minaxi Bidja

Minaxi Bidja reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star My grandsons Om and Arya love it

October 3, 2019

Lisa Thompson

Lisa Thompson recommends D-Lux Karate. Everyone in my family loves this school, thank you for everything. We are looking forward to many more years of D-Lux Karate 👊

October 3, 2019

Joe Mudel

Joe Mudel reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Get your kids started down the right path at Dlux Karate. Confidence and self esteem are ever so important in their world today. There is no better fun activity while teaching them the much needed lessons for success in school and in life. Girls and boys ! Karate Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Greg Dixon Jr.

Greg Dixon Jr. recommends D-Lux Karate. D-Lux is a place that welcomes people of all walk of life with open arms. Its an authentic school with a rich history of champions, but mire importantly its a family friendly environment. Master Adam Lux has been instrumental in building this culture that has no rivals. I definitely Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Allie

Allie reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star My children absolutely love DLUX, I am extremely happy with how much they have learned in such a short amount of time of being in the program Master Adam is fun very caring and genuinely concerned about the progress of each and everyone of his students!He takes pride in Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Jeff Marx

Jeff Marx reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I think that master Adam D. Lux is an awesome person and i wish to train with him in the future. If my sensais trust him then i do. He just doesnt teach he also competes which i believe sets a great teacher apart from a good teacher.

October 3, 2019

Ryan Gorman

Ryan Gorman reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I’ve known Master Adam for over 13 years through martial arts and always a pleasure to come back and train with him. He has always been phenomenal when coaching kids!

October 3, 2019

Rauh Karim

Rauh Karim reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star An awesome dojo is great with kids and has been #1 for quite some time!

October 3, 2019

Parini Bidja

Parini Bidja reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Very nice place and friendly and kids learn very quickly !!! I recommend this place to learn karate

October 3, 2019

Geoff Cielo

Geoff Cielo reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star DLux Karate is a professional martial arts school with the commitment to the student s progress both physically and mentally. It’s a great family environment to grow WITH your kids!!!

October 3, 2019

Richard Zuccaro

Richard Zuccaro reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star My son really loves this place. It is a lot of fun to sit in on the classes they are funny and informative.

October 3, 2019

Mike Hedges

Mike Hedges recommends D-Lux Karate. Strength. Honor. Commitment.

October 3, 2019

L Marie Uncaj

L Marie Uncaj recommends D-Lux Karate. My girls love D-Lux Karate. They have been going for years!

October 3, 2019

Jack DeSousa

Jack DeSousa recommends D-Lux Karate. D-lux Karate is a great school to bring the whole family too!

October 3, 2019

Adam Siwecki

Adam Siwecki recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Lux is an excellent martial artist and instructor. I have known Master Lux for over 10 years, and his passion for martial arts has never faded. His knowledge of martial arts runs deep, and I highly recommend anyone to train with him.

October 3, 2019

Terry Wozniak

Terry Wozniak recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Lux is encouraging and strict. Great at building up kids self confidence while teaching trust and respect. Best decision I made for my daughter.

October 3, 2019

Edwin Griswold

Edwin Griswold recommends D-Lux Karate. Very good instructor. works very well with tr he kids and even offers one on one. My son has been doing this class for a year and the improvement in balance and coordination is astounding!

October 3, 2019

Felicia Casasan

Felicia Casasan reviewed D-Lux Karate —November 16, 2017 · I’ve been wanting to take self-defense courses for a while. After signing my son up with DELUX , I was impressed by Master Lux’s viewpoint on self defense. He told me it isn’t something you learn in a day or weekend. It requires practice so it Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Thomas Wright

Thomas Wright reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I highly recommend this martial arts school for its passionate and caring staff!

October 3, 2019

Sandra T

Sandra T reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Love it learn karate self control self confidence self respect. Make new friends for kids n parents.

October 3, 2019

K’waun Conquest

K’waun Conquest reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star D-Lux Karate is truly Shelby Twp’s premier choice of martial arts. I was invited to be a guest instructor and had a tremendous time with the dedicated students and amazing staff. Anyone in the Shelby Twp. are looking to get involved or get their kids involved in martial Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Courtney Goodwin

Courtney Goodwin recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Lux has been such a wonderful instructor and inspiration to our son. he has been with the dojo since March and has already learned so much. Thank you so much. I would highly recommend this dojo and Master Lux’s instructing to anyone interested!!

October 3, 2019

Cheryl Agacinski

Cheryl Agacinski recommends D-Lux Karate. I recommend classes here because Master Adam does very well with the children. My daughter loves all the activities that he hosts and has fun while learning.

October 3, 2019

Gina Cholak Haddad

Gina Cholak Haddad recommends D-Lux Karate. We have been coming to the school for about 8yrs, I have two kids here. My daughter is 18 and son is 8yrs old. They love the activities they do every class. They focus on all different ages and teach to be confident. Thankful for this place!

October 3, 2019

Tina Logghe

Tina Logghe Rea recommends D-Lux Karate. Our son has really enjoyed D-Lux Karate and all the skills taught by Master Lux. We like how different aspects of life like reading, chores, self-discipline, fitness, karate homework, etc. are incorporated outside of class as well to challenge each student to grow.

October 3, 2019

Sharon Roberts

Sharon Roberts recommends D-Lux Karate. I’ve been looking for an activity for my 8yr old daughter to do, since she grew out of dance classes awhile ago. Our neighbors son invited her to attend a ‘Ninja Night’ and she was hooked from there. She enjoys going and is always excited to head to karate class. Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Kathy Wallace

Kathy Wallace McAllister recommends D-Lux Karate. Our son enjoys Master Adam’s class and has fun while learning!

October 3, 2019

Eric Mini

Eric Mini recommends D-Lux Karate. Master Adam is GREAT with the kids! My son has only been here a few months and my wife and I have already noticed improvements!

October 3, 2019

Kristin Miszkowski

Kristin Miszkowski recommends D-Lux Karate. I am so impressed with the professionalism this place has to offer!

October 3, 2019

Shayla Hinkley

Shayla Hinkley 2nd Degree Black Belt reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I started karate here in the 5th grade and I’m now a senior at Romeo with a 4.024 GPA and graduating 10th in my class. I became a second degree black belt here and it helped me keep my focus on school as well! Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Rachael Werkman

Rachael Werkman reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Cleanest dojo I’ve ever seen!! Highly recommend!!

October 3, 2019

Brad Burrick

Brad Burrick reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star This is one of the top schools for Karate in the state! Master Lux is a life long Martial Artist with a great passion for the arts.

October 3, 2019

Maria Lucido

Maria Lucido reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star My daughter has been attending for the past month! Her confidence is growing and she truly enjoys her sessions with her karate master, Adam.

October 3, 2019

Cynthia Berger-Karrandja

Cynthia Berger-Karrandja reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star August 9, 2016 ·D-Lux Karate Dojo is the best they come. Master Lux teaches not only skills and technique but the foundation of the skill can be built on. They provide a safe and learning environment. Great for all ages.

October 3, 2019

Matthew Karrandja

Matthew Karrandja reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star I am very impressed with the level of service with D-Lux Karate and Master Adam. I can honestly say that he has made my son more confident. He loves attending karate whenever we can and is practicing at home. Master Adam has a ton of patience with Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Deanna Dutts

Deanna Dutts reviewed D-Lux Karate- 5 star Master Adam and his staff truly put all that they have into each of their students! I have noticed a boost in my son’s confidence and skills. I appreciate all of their patience, kindness and knowledge that they bestowed upon my son. I also love how Master Adam Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Haley Ewing

Haley Ewing reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star I just wanted to post on this page and give Master Adam D. Lux a very much deserved thank you. He was one of my karate instructors during my childhood years and during that time karate was just a hobby that I loved. Recently I was put in Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Tom Athans

Tom Athans reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Master Lux is the real deal. Teaches real martial arts. Always have been impressed by him.

October 3, 2019

Collin Harrell

Collin Harrell reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star This dojo is the greatest place I have ever trained. That is that. I started out my martial arts journey in this dojo and had to move out of state and went through many dojos. There is no dojo anywhere quite like D-Lux Karate. The environment and Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

Victoria Dobek-Schreiber

Victoria Dobek-Schreiber reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Jack says D Lux is the man! My son is 5 and asks to go to karate every day! Thanks D Lux Karate and Master Lux for giving him such a great experience!!

October 3, 2019

Stacy L. Kaplan

Stacy L. Kaplan reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star D-Lux karate is a great place for kids! My daughter loves it! Lots of fun, exercise and learning. Master Lux is very energetic, and very entertaining for both the students and parents. I would definitely recommend trying it out!

October 3, 2019

Eric Hirzel

Eric Hirzel reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star D-Lux karate is a great place to learn martial arts and everyone there has become a part of our family. The instructors and students continuously work to improve their martial arts and the school year after year. Master Lux has guest instructors from all over the country Continue Reading

October 3, 2019

David Locke

David Locke reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Would recommend DLux Karate to anyone Great Instructors Great Atmosphere all round Great DOJO!

October 3, 2019

John Murphy

John Murphy reviewed D-Lux Karate —5 star Best Dojo out there changed my life! Great friends! Try it you will love it.

October 3, 2019

Alyssa Schultz

Alyssa Schultz reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Fun fun fun!!!!!

October 3, 2019

Bobbi Bolio-Drews

Bobbi Bolio-Drews reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star Great experience for the kids.

October 3, 2019

Michael Francis recommends D-Lux Karate.

A very welcoming dojo. Master Adam is funny and engaging. His students really enjoy him.

October 2, 2019

Chris Sarniak recommends D-Lux Karate.

Master Lux is an excellent instructor! He is exceptionally knowledgeable in Martial Arts and being able to teach his students that knowledge! His interaction and engagement with his students are one of many reasons why my child trains and practices at DLux Karate University. Master Lux also instills discipline, a positive attitude, and respect to Continue Reading

October 2, 2019

Alan Magrat 5 star

Alan Magrath reviewed D-Lux Karate — 5 star D lux is a great place to learn karate as well as respect discipline and self defense. Not only do I get to fulfill my child hood dream of learning karate, I get to share the experience with my daughter and learn together.

October 2, 2019

Sophia Hall recommends D-Lux Karate.

Sophia Hall recommends D-Lux Karate. My nephew has been going to D-Lux for four months now and just loves it! The discipline has helped him grow so much. He has learned about karate skills, hard work and life long skills that will be used forever.

October 2, 2019

Jason Purcell recommends D-Lux Karate.

Jason Purcell recommends D-Lux Karate. Their classes are incredible! This school is top notch and your kids won’t just have a great time… they are going to learn a lot, get a great workout, improve their listening and focus skills as well as work to improve their behavior at home and in school! When your Continue Reading

October 2, 2019

Colin Owens   recommends D-Lux Karate.

Very experienced and passionate instructor.

October 2, 2019

Teauhna Chavez

Teauhna Chavez – recommends D-Lux Karate. Having had the opportunity to work with Adam D. Lux, I am happy to recommend his dojo. D-Lux Karate is not about just tossing people into a room and teaching them to fight. It is about helping people grow their confidence, fitness, and all-around character. He is actively looking Continue Reading

October 2, 2019

Greg Dixon Jr. recommends D-Lux Karate.

D-Lux is a place that welcomes people of all walk of life with open arms. Its an authentic school with a rich history of champions, but mire importantly its a family friendly environment. Master Adam Lux has been instrumental in building this culture that has no rivals. I definitely recommend you check D-Lux out ASAP.

September 20, 2019

Rachel Werderman Glenister

Would highly recommend D Lux to anyone who wants to give karate a try. Classes are fun and entertaining for the kids, and the staff is great!

September 20, 2019

Staci Kempisty

Master Adam Lux is an incredible instructor who is very patient with all ages, from just beginning to experienced levels. He makes you feel comfortable no matter what level you are on. He always does extra activities outside of his normal classes to make the kiddos have even more fun! All in all, Master Lux Continue Reading

September 20, 2019

Kathy McAllisrer

Master Adam is excellent teaching his classes, our child enjoys going and has FUN!

September 11, 2019

Terry W

Karate is one of the best decisions I made for my daughter. It has helped her with self confidence and respect. Adam is great with the kids and makes learning fun.

September 11, 2019

Tina Combs

Our grandchildren, have been so happy under the instruction of Master Lux and his staff. They focus not only on teaching the skills and meaning of the sport They make respect, discipline , and safety important. The students are taught to use their heads before their hands, These things are encouraged with each class. Master Continue Reading

September 11, 2019

My Highest Recommendation

One of the top schools in the United States. Adam Lux is a serious student of martial arts and of student development and runs a great school. He/They have my highest recommendation.

Stephen Oliver December 4, 2018

One of the Best Dojo’s in the Area

Hands down one of the best Dojo’s in the area. Both my daughters earned their black belts at D-Lux karate.

Lmarie Juncaj December 4, 2018

Training Fun Yet Effective

I’ve trained with Adam for years and he is a fantastic martial arts instructor! Adam is great with all ages and has a way to make training fun yet effective! Stop in and try a class, Dlux Karate has a great system set up you won’t regret it!

Ryan Gorman December 4, 2018

Very Enthusiastic and Passionate

Adam is very enthusiastic and passionate about teaching martial arts! He is constantly working to deliver the best Program possible for his students. Not only does he teach exceptional techniques (kicks, punches, self-defense) he is dedicated to helping students with their focus, self-confidence and self-control through his Character Development Program!

Steven Seme December 4, 2018

EVERYONE Should Give This Place a Try

I started karate here in the 5th grade and I’m now a senior at Romeo with a 4.024 GPA and graduating 10th in my class. I became a second degree black belt here and it helped me keep my focus on school as well! EVERYONE should give this place a try, fun environment and teaches Continue Reading

Shayla Hinkley December 4, 2018

Get Your Kids Started Down the Right Path at Dlux Karate

Get your kids started down the right path at Dlux Karate. Confidence and self esteem are ever so important in their world today. There is no better fun activity while teaching them the much needed lessons for success in school and in life. Girls and boys! Karate at Dlux will enhance every part of their Continue Reading

Joe Mudel December 4, 2018

Master Lux is an Excellent Martial Artist and Instructor

Master Lux is an excellent martial artist and instructor. I have known Master Lux for over 10 years, and his passion for martial arts has never faded. His knowledge of martial arts runs deep, and I highly recommend anyone to train with him.

Adam Siwecki December 4, 2018

DLux Karate University Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Shelby Township, MI. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today